Independent editorial review

Tesla Model Y L Air Mattress Review

Tesla’s Model Y L Air Mattress is made for the Model Y L: 211 × 130 × 8 cm and 6.15 kg. It was S$255, in stock in Tesla’s Singapore store (checked 16 September 2026). No US listing was confirmed.

By Fredrik MastouriUpdated 8 Oct 2026

Verdict

The Tesla Model Y L Air Mattress is the official full-length bed for the six-seat Model Y L, and the one to buy if your Tesla store lists it.

It is 211 × 130 × 8 cm and 6.15 kg, with a pump, adapter, bag and repair patches.

Tesla’s Singapore store showed S$255 and in stock on 16 September 2026, after an out-of-stock check on 19 August 2026; no US listing was found in either check. Tesla expects 20-second inflation and 90-second deflation, and publishes no packed size, R-value or pump power.

If your Tesla store sells it, this is the most clearly documented full-length bed for the Model Y L: 211 × 130 × 8 cm, 6.15 kg, with an official setup sequence. Regional availability is the main obstacle; the Havnby FlatCore Model Y L is the alternative sold in the US.

Who it is for

  • Model Y L owners who can buy from a Tesla store that lists it
  • Tall sleepers: the 211 cm surface is the longest official Tesla mattress
  • Buyers who want Tesla’s own fit and a documented setup sequence

Who should skip it

  • Standard Model Y owners: Tesla limits it to the Model Y L
  • US buyers: no US listing was found on 16 September 2026
  • Anyone who needs published packed dimensions, an insulation value or the pump’s power method
  • Owners who only want a short rest pad for the third row
211 × 130 cmSize
8 cmHeight
6.15 kgWeight

Seller-published figures.

Key specs

Seller figures, checked 16 Sep 2026. Tesla Model Y L Air Mattress
SpecificationRecord
PriceSGD 255Tesla Singapore store, in stock; no US listing found · 16 Sep 2026
FitsModel Y LModel Y L only.
Size211 × 130 cm2110 × 1300 × 80 mm
Height8 cm
Weight6.15 kg
PumpPump with 20 s inflation and 90 s deflation estimates; voltage and battery method not stated
Availability observedIn stock in the Singapore store on 16 September 2026; out of stock on 19 August 2026
Vehicle fitModel Y L only
Deployed size2110 × 1300 × 80 mm
ConstructionTPU elastic fabric surface, polyester and high-density PU foam, seller descriptions
IncludedMattress, storage bag, air pump, adapter and two repair patches
Packed size / R-valueNot published

What the evidence can prove

Seller listing for live verification:

This is a research review: we have not imported, inflated or measured this mattress. Price, stock, fit, dimensions, weight and kit come from Tesla’s Singapore product page, checked on 19 August and 16 September 2026, and the Model Y L mattress manual. The S$255 price is in local storefront currency; reconfirm price, currency and fit in your own Tesla store. The regional page shows no owner-review sample, so we report no owner findings.

Used

Seller documentation

Product page, specifications and store terms. Sources checked 16 Sep 2026.

Checks before you buy

Tesla's Singapore page publishes a 2110 × 1300 × 80 mm size, 6.15 kg weight and Model Y L-only fit. The Singapore listing displayed S$255 and in-stock status on 16 September 2026 (out of stock at the 19 August 2026 check). A matching US listing was not found.

  1. Packing and cargo space

    Tesla supplies a storage bag and says the deflated mattress can use the lower trunk space, but no packed dimensions are published. The manual adds a Model Y L-specific second-row and trunk-lid preparation sequence.

  2. Fabric, foam and build quality

    The regional listing names TPU elastic fabric, polyester and high-density PU foam. It does not publish foam density, fabric weight, seam rating, removable-cover construction or R-value.

  3. Pump, power and setup

    Tesla gives expected times of 20 seconds for pump inflation and 90 seconds for deflation, while warning that actual use may require adjustments. Pump voltage, battery method, pressure and cable length are not stated.

  4. Sleep quality and support

    The seller-published surface is 2110 × 1300 × 80 mm and restricted to the Model Y L. Tesla publishes no final slope, usable room after seat positioning or pressure distribution.

  5. Cleaning, moisture and storage

    Tesla includes two repair patches but publishes no washing method or storage interval on the regional page. Follow the Model Y L manual and dry the product before packing.

Strengths and tradeoffs

Documented strengths

  • Only official Tesla mattress explicitly listed for Model Y L
  • 211 cm published length and 130 cm width
  • 6.15 kg product weight is disclosed
  • Pump, adapter, bag and repair patches are included
  • Manual documents the second-row and trunk-lid setup sequence

Documented tradeoffs

  • Stock fluctuates in the checked regional store: out of stock on 19 August 2026, in stock on 16 September 2026, with no published restock schedule
  • No US listing or global price was confirmed in this review
  • Requires a Model Y L-specific seat and trunk-lid preparation sequence
  • No packed dimensions, R-value, foam density or pump-power specification
  • The 20/90-second figures are seller estimates explicitly qualified as variable

How is Model Y L fit different?

The 211 cm published length is 20 cm longer than Tesla's standard Model Y mattress. Tesla limits this product to Model Y L and instructs the user to move the second-row seats forward, open the brackets beneath the trunk lid and flip the lid onto those brackets before setup. That procedure is part of the fit system, not an optional styling detail.

The page does not publish a US or global compatibility statement, nor does it offer a standard Model Y selector. Standard-body owners should use the Tesla Model Y Air Mattress review; the two official products are not interchangeable in Tesla's listings.

How reliable are the setup-time claims?

Tesla says pump inflation is expected to take 20 seconds and deflation 90 seconds, and notes that real use may need adjustments. The page does not identify pump voltage, battery capacity, cable length or whether the pump is rechargeable.

Tesla also warns that first self-inflation may take longer after transport compression. That is consistent with a foam-core self-inflating design, but it does not provide a repeatable no-pump setup time.

Compare with alternatives

Standard body

Tesla Model Y mattress review

See the shorter 191 cm product that explicitly excludes Model Y L.

Price
$225Checked 1 Oct 2026
Our rating
78

FAQ

Will it fit my standard Model Y Juniper?

No. Tesla lists it for Model Y L only and excludes the standard Model Y. Standard-body owners need Tesla’s separate 191 cm Model Y Air Mattress; the two official products are not interchangeable.

How is it set up in a Model Y L?

Tesla’s manual has a fixed sequence. Move the second-row seats forward, open the brackets beneath the trunk lid and flip the lid onto those brackets before laying out the mattress. That procedure is part of the fit.

Is it long enough for a 190 cm tall sleeper?

On paper, yes. Tesla publishes 2110 × 1300 × 80 mm, so the length is 211 cm, 20 cm longer than the standard Model Y mattress. Tesla publishes no height limit or usable length after seat positioning.

How much does it weigh, and how fast does it inflate?

It weighs 6.15 kg. Tesla gives expected times of 20 seconds for pump inflation and 90 seconds for deflation, and says actual use may vary. Packed size, pump voltage and battery method are not published.

How much does it cost, and is it sold in the US?

Tesla’s Singapore store showed S$255 and in stock on 16 September 2026, after it was out of stock on 19 August 2026. No US listing was found in either check. Tesla’s own mattresses have no partner code, and our Tesla links are not affiliate links.

How does it compare with the Havnby FlatCore Model Y L?

Havnby is deeper and lighter but dearer. FlatCore Model Y L is 2000 × 1300 × 190 mm and 4.7 kg, with a built-in 12V pump and a seller-stated 90-second inflation. It cost $699 in Havnby’s US store on 16 September 2026. Tesla’s is 2110 × 1300 × 80 mm and 6.15 kg.

Primary sources checked

Relevant next steps

Publisher: Tesla Mattress Guide Page last revised